Meet the team behind our brands

Leadership

Chief Executive Officer

Dave Pardus

Dave Pardus is the Founder and CEO of Total Beverage Solution which he launched in 2001. Dave’s mission was to provide access to the challenging US Beverage Alcohol market for smaller, international brands. Traveling the world, he discovers numerous unique, historic, and distinctive brands which he collects to build the distinctive portfolio of TBS today.

Along with building the TBS portfolio, Dave is also focused on building a team of talent to enable the best care possible for these brands. If that wasn’t enough, Dave is also building his family with his wife Jayne, spending most of their time outside of work chasing two teenaged daughters around swimming pools all over the country. If there is any free time, Dave can be found on the golf course with Jayne, a former Professional Golfer, who regularly makes it clear she is the best golfer in the family.

Dave’s leadership style is consistent and steady. He believes in doing the right thing and from running over 10 marathons – likes to “finish strong”. The leadership culture is one of a growth-orientation, mirroring the 15 consecutive years of growth in the business. From the start, Dave made sure TBS is a place where people can perform and grow personally as well as professionally – not having to choose one or the other.

This is what drives Dave every day towards building a business others want to work with and a company people are excited to work for.

Director of Strategy & Operations

Brian Fox

Director of Strategy & Operations, Brian Fox runs the operations function and leads critical growth initiatives across the business. Brian’s passion is building brands by an ensuring sales and marketing investments generate their highest possible ROI through a combination of data driven decision making, sales team enablement, operational efficiency, and creativity.

Prior to joining TBS, Brian was a management consultant with PwC, leading transformational projects in the retail and consumer goods industries across pricing strategy, salesforce effectiveness, loyalty program design, and commercial and SG&A synergies. He partnered with over 50 companies large and small, including Coca-Cola, Acosta, RJ Reynolds, Tire & Battery Corp., and Delta Airlines. Prior to PwC, Brian held positions in equity valuation at New York-based Endurance Capital and Chicago-based Crystal Rock Capital Management.

Brian holds an MBA from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business and a B.S. in Economics and Organization Development from Vanderbilt University. A Chicago native, he now lives in Charleston with his wife and two young daughters.

e:bfox@tbsbrands.com

p:(843)388-4753 (Ext.213)

General Manager of Wine & Spirits

Neal Horgan

Neal Horgan, General Manager of Wine and Spirits, works with our wine and spirit suppliers to help establish goals and build strategic plans to achieve business objectives in U.S. beverage market. With over 30 years of experience in the industry and in-depth brand knowledge, Neal helps existing suppliers’ goals become reality. These capabilities also assist him with pursuing key brand acquisitions to expand the TBS portfolio.

Neal believes that the secret to developing brands is people. He has learned that good interpersonal relationships create highly motivated people as well as good business opportunities and takes great pride in the diverse relationships he has developed over the course of his career. Neal holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Suffolk University in Boston. An avid boater, Neal tries to spend as much time in the water as he can, boating with friends and family in the waters near his home in the summer, and escaping the harsh New England winters by traveling to warm, tropical locations. Neal also enjoys traveling to Europe and on a recent visit was inducted as a “Keeper of the Quaich”, an award given to those professionals who have made significant contributions to the Scotch Industry.

e:nhorgan@tbsbrands.com

p:(781)799-0853

Chief Financial Officer

Sam Grizzle

As Chief Financial Officer of Total Beverage Solution, Sam brings over 10 years of industry experience and a strong prior background in business, technology and finance. His experience includes a history of helping establish and develop several companies by creating systems and controls to manage the businesses. He has also been deeply involved in developing and leading teams to enable rapid growth.

At TBS, Sam has worked diligently to help transform a startup environment into a truly flexible and efficient supplier and leader in the market. Sam has continuously welcomed and driven change within the business to integrate new tools, new acquisitions and new brands, contributing to a culture of growth and opportunity.

Prior to TBS, Sam worked through the company’s investor group, Jackson Healthcare Solutions, on fund-raising and business planning for clients and portfolio companies. Sam holds a B.S. from the Georgia Institute of Technology College of Management and a MBA from the Fuqua School of Business at Duke University. Originally from Georgia, Sam is an avid runner and tennis player currently residing with his wife and 3 young children in Charleston, South Carolina.

 

Vice President of Marketing & Sales

Tom Rose

Tom Rose, Vice President of Sales & Marketing, is responsible for setting brand priorities, delivering business growth plans, and facilitating the team’s personal learning and development agendas. Tom is particularly proud of the strong collaboration across functions at Total Beverage Solution, driven by a shared interest in performance and delivering to a consistently high standard.

Tom has a strong belief that individuals have enormous potential which can be realized if they are sufficiently motivated, highly coachable and supported by a supervisor who is equally committed to their development. Early in his career, Tom points to two such supervisors who had a lasting impact on his professional and personal growth, later leading him to pursue a Master’s Degree in Professional Development/Executive Coaching from Middlesex University in London in 2010.

Since 1987, Tom has worked for two companies including Diageo, PLC (23 years) and six years with Total Beverage Solution. Married 31 years to his wife Marilyn, the couple has relocated ten times and unfortunately, instilled the adventure bug in their children. Their daughter Jessica, now resides in Portland, Oregon where she teaches learning disabled-children and their son Max, calls Austin, Texas home, where he works as a Financial Analyst. Despite his track record of longevity, Tom’s favorite professional undertaking is building new business functions and ‘figuring things out’ from scratch. Over his career, he’s enjoyed creating no fewer than five new departments including the TBS Marketing team, which has grown from one person in 2010 to a high-performing team of eight talented and dedicated teammates.

Total Beverage Solution Employees

Alessandro Arienta

Alessandro Arienta

New York Brand Ambassador
Valerie Ashleman

Valerie Ashleman

Market Manager: OH, KY, IN

e:vashleman@tbsbrands.com

p:(614) 406-0471

Erica Barnett

Erica Barnett

Territory Manager: GA & SC

e:ebarnett@tbsbrands.com

p:(334)-782-9114

Andrea Brady

Andrea Brady

Accounts Receivable Manager

e:abrady@tbsbrands.com

p:(843)284-4487 (Ext. 216)

Matt Brown

Matt Brown

Wine & Spirits Market Manager: TX, Market Manager: AR

e:mbrown@tbsbrands.com

p:(281) 881-8688

Bradley Burkett

Bradley Burkett

Staff Accountant
Tricia Chimento

Tricia Chimento

Wine & Spirits Market Manager: NY & CT

e:tchimento@tbsbrands.com

p:(201) 774-2748

Tim Coleman

Tim Coleman

Beer Market Manager: MA, RI, VT, NH, ME

e:tcoleman@tbsbrands.com

p:(617) 448-2179

Morgan Condon

Morgan Condon

Brand Design & Development Manager
Brad Cooksey

Brad Cooksey

National Account Manager

e:bcooksey@tbsbrands.com

p:(979)676-3700

Brittany Cooper

Brittany Cooper

Beer Brand Manager
John County

John County

Regional Sales Director: Northeast

e:jcounty@tbsbrands.com

p:(603) 498-2906

Stephanie Frohock

Stephanie Frohock

Wine Brand Manager
Lisa Funston

Lisa Funston

Compliance Manager

e:lfunston@tbsbrands.com

p:(843)284-4489 (Ext.215)

Kevin Furphy

Kevin Furphy

Regional Sales Director: West

e:kfurphy@tbsbrands.com

p:(813)892-7848

Nathan Gauthier

Nathan Gauthier

Territory Manager: NYC

e:ngauthier@tbsbrands.com

p:(508)-838-7583

Richard Gerwe

Richard Gerwe

West Chain Manager and Northern California Market Manager

e:rgerwe@tbsbrands.com

p:(415) 517-4218

Kevin Gildea

Kevin Gildea

Beer Market Manager: IL, WI

e:kgildea@tbsbrands.com

p:(703)386-0861

John Guhring

John Guhring

Beer Market Manager: NY & CT

e:jguhring@tbsbrands.com

p:(732)233-1103

Jessie Haggerty

Jessie Haggerty

Marketing Capabilities & Trade Development Manager

e:jhaggerty@tbsbrands.com

p:(843)284-4495 (Ext. 212)

Niccolo’ Degli Innocenti

Niccolo’ Degli Innocenti

Senior Wine Brand Development Manager

e:ninnocenti@tbsbrands.com

p:(646)377-2860

Pete Killilea

Pete Killilea

Wine & Sprirts Market Manager: PA & NJ

e:pkillilea@tbsbrands.com

p:(845)774-5328

Krystin Kilman

Krystin Kilman

Operations and Inside Sales Coordinator
Justin Kirby

Justin Kirby

Sales Manager - Emerging Brands

e:jkirby@tbsbrands.com

p:(864)320-8202

Betsy Kitchell

Betsy Kitchell

On-Premise National Accounts Manager

e:bkitchell@tbsbrands.com

p:(312)909-1483

Tim Lynch

Tim Lynch

Beer Market Manager: Southern CA & HI

e:tlynch@tbsbrands.com

p:(661) 857-6858

Natalie Makos

Natalie Makos

Tohu/Kono Key Account Specialist

e:nmakos@tbsbrands.com

p:(760) 420-3637

John Marini

John Marini

Beer Market Manager: FL, GA, AL, MS & PR

e:jmarini@tbsbrands.com

p:(954) 347-8873

Tony Marino

Tony Marino

Wine & Spirits Market Manager: CA & HI

e:tmarino@tbsbrands.com

p:(913) 217-5110

Mike McGovern

Mike McGovern

Market Manager: DE, MD, DC, VA

e:mmcgovern@tbsbrands.com

p:(914) 420-3612

Elin Philpot

Elin Philpot

Sales Coordinator and Operations Analyst

e:ephilpot@tbsbrands.com

p:843-881-0761, ext:221

Rebecca Powell

Rebecca Powell

Marketing Coordinator
Jim Proffer

Jim Proffer

Beer Market Manager: TX; Wine & Spirits Market Manager: OK

e:jproffer@tbsbrands.com

p:(214)536-3459

Brian Provost

Brian Provost

Accounts Receivable Clerk
Joe Randazzo

Joe Randazzo

Beer Market Manager: NJ, PA, MD, DE

e:jrandazzo@tbsbrands.com

p:(302)494-7791

Dennis Richards

Dennis Richards

Market Manager: CO, AZ, NM, UT, NV

e:drichards@tbsbrands.com

p:(720) 290-8602

Lex Rushmore

Lex Rushmore

Territory Manager: NYC

e:lrushmore@tbsbrands.com

p:(201)427-0137

Lisa Sanders

Lisa Sanders

Wine & Spirits Market Manager: FL, GA, AL, MS, PR

e:lsanders@tbsbrands.com

p:(305)582-9709

Scott Schneider

Scott Schneider

Market Manager: KS, MO, NE

e:sschneider@tbsbrands.com

p:(785) 550-8983

Claire Schwartz

Claire Schwartz

Brand Manager
Lynn Severson

Lynn Severson

Market Manager: MN, WI, ND, SD

e:lseverson@tbsbrands.com

p:(612) 214-4197

Victor Spotloe

Victor Spotloe

Regional Sales Director Mid-West

e:vspotloe@tbsbrands.com

p:(910)617-4259

Bill Storey

Bill Storey

Compliance Associate

e:bstorey@tbsbrands.com

p:843-284-4493 (Ext. 201)

Lisa Straits

Lisa Straits

Regional Sales Director

e:lstraits@tbsbrands.com

p:(214)733-3078

Marina Terzieva

Marina Terzieva

Accounting Manager
Megan Tufano

Megan Tufano

Market Manager: WA,OR,AK,ID,MT,WY
Lindsay Waters

Lindsay Waters

Trade Marketing Manager

e:lwaters@tbsbrands.com

p:(843)284-4488 (Ext. 208)

Susan West

Susan West

Data Administrator
Erica Zakrzewski

Erica Zakrzewski

Corporate Compliance Manager